• This is a political forum that is non-biased/non-partisan and treats every person's position on topics equally. This debate forum is not aligned to any political party. In today's politics, many ideas are split between and even within all the political parties. Often we find ourselves agreeing on one platform but some topics break our mold. We are here to discuss them in a civil political debate. If this is your first visit to our political forums, be sure to check out the RULES. Registering for debate politics is necessary before posting. Register today to participate - it's free!

How would you rate elon musk as businessman /engineer?

il369

Reaction score
Political Leaning
Undisclosed
Eh 70% His failures were due to his ego getting ahead of himself and not listening to the scientists.

As an engineer I'd give him high marks. As a CEO he's a train wreck. He's immature and reactionary, the worst type of person to be leading that large a company.

Two big examples: calling one of the people who rescued Thai children from the cave a 'pedo'. Sure the guy criticized Elon first, but CEO's need to be a little more grown up than Elon's response would indicate.

The other example was his assertion last year that Tesla's stock price was too high. That is boldfaced stock manipulation and an irresponsible attack on the capitalization of Tesla. If I was an investor I'd be screaming for his head.

If Tesla's board wasn't populated by his friends and relatives he'd likely have been replaced by now.

As an engineer I'd give him high marks. As a CEO he's a train wreck. He's immature and reactionary, the worst type of person to be leading that large a company.

Two big examples: calling one of the people who rescued Thai children from the cave a 'pedo'. Sure the guy criticized Elon first, but CEO's need to be a little more grown up than Elon's response would indicate.