• This is a political forum that is non-biased/non-partisan and treats every person's position on topics equally. This debate forum is not aligned to any political party. In today's politics, many ideas are split between and even within all the political parties. Often we find ourselves agreeing on one platform but some topics break our mold. We are here to discuss them in a civil political debate. If this is your first visit to our political forums, be sure to check out the RULES. Registering for debate politics is necessary before posting. Register today to participate - it's free!
  • Welcome to our archives. No new posts are allowed here.

No Troop Left Behind

Pacridge

DP Veteran
Reaction score
One thing I hear when I listen to George W.Bush speak about the military is his undying support for our troops. Being a vet I'm a little partial to this issue. Maybe more so then the average Joe. I think it's important to do everything we can to support our troops, esp. now given that a great number are in combat situations. While I toiled away floating around the Indian and Pacific Oceans back in the 80's nothing happend. Well we did invade Grenada. I understand that interupted some guys breakfast, not mine mind you.