• This is a political forum that is non-biased/non-partisan and treats every person's position on topics equally. This debate forum is not aligned to any political party. In today's politics, many ideas are split between and even within all the political parties. Often we find ourselves agreeing on one platform but some topics break our mold. We are here to discuss them in a civil political debate. If this is your first visit to our political forums, be sure to check out the RULES. Registering for debate politics is necessary before posting. Register today to participate - it's free!

Legendary A-10 'Warthog' sends ISIS fleeing even as it faces Pentagon cuts

radcen

Phonetic Mnemonic ©
DP Veteran
Reaction score
Political Leaning
Centrist
The Air Force has always thought itself too good for the A-10. Fine. I've been saying for 30 years that it should be transferred to the Army.
Well, A-10 should be retired, because after all it's an inexpensive aircraft made in the 70s, so how can we expect the poor defense contractors make a profit? You would really prevent some CEO of the defense corporation from sending his kids to private college? Heartless little guy!

Well, A-10 should be retired, because after all it's an inexpensive aircraft made in the 70s, so how can we expect the poor defense contractors make a profit? You would really prevent some CEO of the defense corporation from sending his kids to private college? Heartless little guy!
:lol:

Could we have them make more A-10s? :shrug:

:lol:

Could we have them make more A-10s? :shrug:

The only downside to that, is that then they can't bill us for putting in a A ****ty engine like what happened with the F-35.

Simple projects like A-10s, are a lot lower profit margin then The F35, the F35 is a crooked defense contractors wettest dream come true

The only downside to that, is that then they can't bill us for putting in a A ****ty engine like what happened with the F-35.