• This is a political forum that is non-biased/non-partisan and treats every person's position on topics equally. This debate forum is not aligned to any political party. In today's politics, many ideas are split between and even within all the political parties. Often we find ourselves agreeing on one platform but some topics break our mold. We are here to discuss them in a civil political debate. If this is your first visit to our political forums, be sure to check out the RULES. Registering for debate politics is necessary before posting. Register today to participate - it's free!

Inquiry launched into gay parent study

Bullcrap. I'm not sitting here as some political hack who is angry at a study that paints a negative light on gay and lesbian parents. I'm a social scientist who is pissed because the researcher of this study specifically designed the study to produce this result.

Here is a question for ya. If I had a study comparing the outcomes of children raised by married same sex couples to the outcomes of children raised by divorced or separated heterosexual couples, would you have argued that there is no methodological error in my study?

It would, of course, entirely depend on the variable being looked at.

That is exactly what his study does, only it switches it. He compares the outcomes of children raised by married heterosexual couples to the outcomes of children raised by gay and lesbian parents who are typically divorced or separated.

No, it doesn't. It compares numerous groups, of almost every imaginable family origin, all compared to intact biological families. Parents of adopted chaildren aren't screaming about the results. Divorced parents aren't screaming the results. Single parents aren't screaming about the results. It's only the gaystapo and their media liars complaining about the results.