• This is a political forum that is non-biased/non-partisan and treats every person's position on topics equally. This debate forum is not aligned to any political party. In today's politics, many ideas are split between and even within all the political parties. Often we find ourselves agreeing on one platform but some topics break our mold. We are here to discuss them in a civil political debate. If this is your first visit to our political forums, be sure to check out the RULES. Registering for debate politics is necessary before posting. Register today to participate - it's free!

Stock Market not likely to help Trump

Luckyone

DP Veteran
Reaction score
Political Leaning
Independent
As you all know, I am a stock market analyst and in studying a lot of trends, seasonal tendencies, overbought conditions, and news, I believe the stock market will top out either this week or at the latest next.

Since 2008, the market has been in a bull trend that has caused the NASDAQ to rally from 1265 to last week's high of 11730. During this period of time and not counting the first rally from the low made in 2009, the index has has 2 big corrections within the bull market. In this, I am not counting the correction seen because of the virus, only counting the normal corrections seen in a normal bull market. One of the things that has happened for many years (not just the last 10) is a seasonal tendency to correct between mid September to end of October. For instance, in the last 10 years, there has been a correction 9 seen those years that started in September. The corrections have varied from a low of only 5% to a high of 25%. Nonetheless, during the last 10 years, the big corrections (2 of them) have occurred after the index had almost doubled in price.