• This is a political forum that is non-biased/non-partisan and treats every person's position on topics equally. This debate forum is not aligned to any political party. In today's politics, many ideas are split between and even within all the political parties. Often we find ourselves agreeing on one platform but some topics break our mold. We are here to discuss them in a civil political debate. If this is your first visit to our political forums, be sure to check out the RULES. Registering for debate politics is necessary before posting. Register today to participate - it's free!

Gov. Bill Lee Signs Permitless Carry Bill into law as Tennessee joins 18 other States

VySky

Supporting Member
DP Veteran
Reaction score
Political Leaning
Moderate
As a TN resident I like the day he signed the bill to oppose Beijing Joey's assault on our civil rights
--------------------------------

Tennessee is officially one of 19 states where permitless gun carry will be the law.

Gov. Bill Lee on Thursday signed a bill allowing most adults to carry a handgun without a permit, an effort that was at the top of his legislative agenda for the year.

The law takes effect July 1.

In a statement on Twitter on Thursday afternoon, Lee thanked the Tennessee legislature and National Rifle Association for their work to pass the bill.

As a TN resident I like the day he signed the bill to oppose Beijing Joey's assault on our civil rights

Tennessee is officially one of 19 states where permitless gun carry will be the law.

Gov. Bill Lee on Thursday signed a bill allowing most adults to carry a handgun without a permit, an effort that was at the top of his legislative agenda for the year.

In a statement on Twitter on Thursday afternoon, Lee thanked the Tennessee legislature and National Rifle Association for their work to pass the bill.

The GOP is a genocide cult at this point.

And that applies to Constitutional Carry how?