• This is a political forum that is non-biased/non-partisan and treats every person's position on topics equally. This debate forum is not aligned to any political party. In today's politics, many ideas are split between and even within all the political parties. Often we find ourselves agreeing on one platform but some topics break our mold. We are here to discuss them in a civil political debate. If this is your first visit to our political forums, be sure to check out the RULES. Registering for debate politics is necessary before posting. Register today to participate - it's free!

Dare We Deploy Dirigibles?

Loulit01

Leftist Filth
Supporting Member
DP Veteran
Reaction score
Political Leaning
Other

This European airline just ordered a fleet of airships​

I'm no expert but the ship looks like it would take a good buffeting from bad weather. Otherwise, cool!

Theyre 3-4 times as slow as an ordinary jetliner, so it's not exactly for people who have a schedule to keep.

As transport, airships are more comparable to cruise ships than to jet planes. They are great for sight-seeing.
That is what I was thinking, great for sightseeing, but for travel the trains in Spain are already
competitive with Airlines for travel within Spain.
If one were traveling between say Madrid and Barcelona, the flight would only be 45 minuets, but
getting to the airport and security checks ect, would make the 2.5 hour train ride competitive.

That is what I was thinking, great for sightseeing, but for travel the trains in Spain are already
competitive with Airlines for travel within Spain.
If one were traveling between say Madrid and Barcelona, the flight would only be 45 minuets, but
getting to the airport and security checks ect, would make the 2.5 hour train ride competitive.